Reviews

What people are saying about River Hotel


We hope you enjoy our site as well as your stay at the River Hotel. We welcome your feedback and you can start your review by completing this simple form below. Before you start, here are what some of our most recent guests have to say.

Once you have filled in your rating and subject in the form below you will be directed to tripadvisor to log in and complete your review.

Enjoy the rest of the site, use the menu to the left to find your way around.



Summary
4.5

A dream comes out... - Rating 5/5

Already many years ago I dreamt to visit Oxford...Now it became trough!The hotel had a vintage cosy character with very helpful personalities!I will certainly recommend River Hotel!

Reviewer: Magda S | Fri 17th May 2024 | 23 hours ago


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Staff are friendly helpful and amazing.The room was comfortable bathroom was little bit small.Breakfast was lovely asked what you wanted everyday. Didn't feel rushed when having breakfast.Definitely go back again

Reviewer: Kathryn| Thu 16th May 2024 | 1 day ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Hotel was really good and staff and service also.Nothing to complain. Breakfast was good and freshespecially compared with some chain hotels. I can really recommend

Reviewer: Sinikka| Sun 5th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Lovely Hotel, Wonderful Staff - Rating 5/5

Selected this hotel for its proximity to the train station, Thames canal, and city center. It was a great choice. We enjoyed it immensely. We will be back.

Reviewer: Michael F | Sun 28th Apr 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful location and delightful breakfast - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel thanks to the kindness of the staff and the convenient and quaint location next to the river. The breakfast was very satisfying and the owner very accommodating. We'll definitely return.

Reviewer: Trina | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 5/5

I stayed a couple of nights in April for business. The staff are friendly and helpful, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was tasty.

Reviewer: Laura M | Mon 22nd Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Good location. Hotel very clean with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer: Susan H | Sun 21st Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely place, lovely people - Rating 5/5

Couldn't be happier with our stay at the River Hotel. Great location, hotel lovey. Very welcoming,and the breakfasts excellent.

Reviewer: Terry | Sat 20th Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

It is always a pleasure to return to the River Hotel where I am greeted as an old friend. The breakfast overlooking the river is always a special moment.

Reviewer: Sebastien M | Thu 18th Apr 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Pleasant- Rating 4/5

We stayed at the River hotel as a last minute decision.The room was basic and a little dated and the bathroom small.However everything throughout the hotel was immaculately clean.The staff were all friendly and helpful.If you want 5* this is not the place for you.If you want a clean bed, a nice breakfast and to be close to the city at a reasonable price then River Hotel is the place.

Reviewer: Sofie| Sat 13th Apr 2024 | 1 month ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Daily House Keeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Wake Up Call
  • Cots Available
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Located In City Centre
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Parking On-site
  • Restaurant
  • Vegetarian
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Bar
  • Conference Facilities
  • Family Room Available
  • City Breaks
  • Close To City Centre